Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Victoria Abboud - image

Victoria Abboud
BSc (University of Windsor), BA (University of Windsor), MA (Wayne State University), PhD (Wayne State University)
Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
victoria.abboud@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Victoria Abboud has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2018. As an educator for 18 years, Dr. Abboud served as faculty and in decanal roles in the post-secondary sector in the United States, Canada, and Brazil. She joined MaRS Discovery District as a program creator, manager, and lead facilitator to support senior-level leaders in education, government, and the private sector to navigate the future of work, learning, and innovation. Victoria has taught 2,000 learners, created 30+ courses, served 150+ faculty, and published guides on approaches to teaching and studies in cross-cultural identity and migration. Through her organization, The Spirited Academic, she consults on innovative teaching and learning, facilitates workshops for faculty and administrators, and coaches. As well, she is a Lecturer at the University of Windsor, Director of Changemaker Education at Ashoka Canada, and adjunct faculty at Wayne State University and Humber College.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Barbara Adhiya - image

Barbara Adhiya

Media Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
6087
Email:
barbara.adhiya@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Bashir Ahmed - image

Bashir Ahmed

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
bashir.ahmed@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Olivia Aiello - image

Olivia Aiello

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
olivia.aiello@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
William Albabish - image

William Albabish

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
william.albabish@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Evren Altinkas - image

Evren Altinkas
BSc (Dokuz Eylül University), MA (King’s College, London), MSc (Dokuz Eylül University), PhD (Dokuz Eylül University)
Electives

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
evren.altinkas@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Evren Altinkas has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2019. He received his undergraduate degree from the International Relations Department, Faculty of Business Dokuz Eylul University, Izmir, Turkey. He received postgraduate degrees from King’s College London in 2000 and Dokuz Eylul University in 2003, where he studied on the issue of Cyprus. He obtained his doctoral degree from Dokuz Eylul University in 2011 based on his dissertation comparing the development of the concept of intellectuals in Europe and in Turkey. He worked as an Assistant Professor in Avrasya University (2012-2013), Artvin Coruh University (2013-2014) and Girne American University (2014-2015). Dr. Altinkas has several published articles in academic journals and book chapters. His research areas are the history of the Middle East, Turkish politics, international organizations, comparative history, international law, the Cyprus problem and intellectual history. He received Chevening Scholarship for 1999-2000 academic year in order to pursue his MA degree at King’s College London.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Anil Anand - image

Anil Anand

Justice and Public Safety Degree Completion

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
anil.anand@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Mark Anderson - image

Mark Anderson

Media Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
mark.anderson@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Akil Annamunthodo - image

Akil Annamunthodo

Electives, Web Services

Location:
GH402F
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6298
Email:
akil.annamunthodo@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Gina Antonacci - image

Gina Antonacci

Justice and Public Safety Degree Completion

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
gina.antonacci@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages