Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Amanpreet Chhina - image

Amanpreet Chhina

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Email:
amanpreet.chhina@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Audel Cunningham - image

Audel Cunningham

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Email:
audel.cunningham@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
John Currie - image

John Currie

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
john.currie@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Richard Deklerk - image

Richard Deklerk

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
richard.deklerk@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Jit Dhaliwal - image

Jit Dhaliwal

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
jit.dhaliwal@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Anna Dowbiggin - image

Anna Dowbiggin

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
anna.dowbiggin@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Natalie Evans - image

Natalie Evans
BA (University of Guelph ), MA (University of Guelph ), PhD (University of Waterloo)
Media and Communication Studies, Business

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6087
Email:
natalie.evans@guelphhumber.ca

Natalie Evans has been teaching at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2007. She has held two University of Guelph-Humber Research Grants allowing her to study animals in the media and media ethics in-depth. She has presented papers on these topics at the Oxford Centre for Animal Ethics, where Evans is also a Fellow. Evans published Animal Ethics and the Autonomous Animal Self in 2016 and has a book on animals and business ethics forthcoming. She is also a member of Women for Humane Canada. Evans’ research interests include the representation of animals and environmental issues in news media, as well as environmental communication. She specializes in ethical theory and applied ethics of various kinds, and has developed online and in-class courses on environmental ethics, animal ethics, media and business ethics.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Paul Finlayson - image

Paul Finlayson
BA (Concordia College), MA (University of Minnesota), MBA (York University)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Email:
paul.finlayson@guelphhumber.ca

Paul Finlayson has been an instructor in the Business program at the University of Guelph-Humber (UofGH) since 2013. Finlayson has also taught at Ryerson University, Algoma University, Yorkville University and George Brown College. Before pursuing an academic position, Finlayson worked as a credit analyst for a major bank and was a marketing director and business development director with a Calgary based wireless startup. He was a co-author on a Pearson marketing textbook and developed a brand marketing test bank for Ryerson University. Finlayson has also published numerous op-ed pieces with the Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, Edmonton Journal, Minneapolis Star-Tribune and others, as well as won a fiction writing contest with CBC Radio (AB). In 2016, Finlayson was awarded a UofGH research grant and wrote a case study on Awake Chocolate.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Thomas Foard - image

Thomas Foard
MA (University of Louisville) , PhD (University of Louisville)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
thomas.foard@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Joe Ganczarski - image

Joe Ganczarski

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
joe.ganczarski@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages