Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

William Albabish - image

William Albabish

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
william.albabish@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Leslie Auger (nee Stefanyk) - image

Leslie Auger (nee Stefanyk)
BSc (Brock University), MA (Brock University), PhD (University of Guelph), RKin, CSEP-CEP
Program Head Kinesiology

Location:
GH308G
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6315
Email:
leslie.auger@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Auger is the Program Head of Kinesiology at the University of Guelph-Humber. In this role she is involved in curriculum development, hiring faculty, teaching, managing student and faculty concerns, recruitment, interacting with industry and academic partners, managing finances, and supporting student activities. Dr. Auger completed a Post Doctoral Fellowship at York University and at the University Health Network in Toronto. She completed her PhD at the University of Guelph in Human Health and Nutritional Sciences and a Masters in Community Health Sciences and Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology at Brock University. Her research has spanned many areas; analyzing the effects of fear on fall incidence in the elderly, investigating how hormones and exercise affect fat transport within the muscle, health outcomes resulting from physical and psychological interventions aided by smart phone technologies, and exercise interventions for cancer survivors. Dr. Auger is currently researching student wellness at the University of Guelph-Humber.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Danielle Bentley - image

Danielle Bentley

Kinesiology

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
danielle.bentley@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Lindsay Bergeron - image

Lindsay Bergeron

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6326
Email:
lindsay.bergeron@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Vivian Bizios - image

Vivian Bizios
BASc (Ryerson University), ND (Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine)
Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext.6326
Email:
vivian.bizios@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Vivian Bizios has been an instructor in the Kinesiology program at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2017.  Dr. Bizios began teaching in 2003, having served as faculty at George Brown College and the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine. Dr. Bizios also currently practices as a registered Naturopathic Doctor and has worked in a variety of clinical settings including; Cancer Treatment Centers of America, the Robert Schad Naturopathic Clinic, sports and injury clinics, and specialized women’s health and pediatric clinical settings.  Dr. Bizios continues to work alongside medical doctors and allied health professionals.  To broaden her clinical scope, she received additional training and certification in mind-body medicine from Harvard Medical School. Dr. Bizios is a passionate educator with a keen interest in bringing her knowledge of complementary medicine, natural health products, nutrition, and wellness-based approaches to health into the classroom.   


Read Bio Hide Bio
Kristin Boyle - image

Kristin Boyle

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
kristin.boyle@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Kyle Brownell - image

Kyle Brownell

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
kyle.brownell@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Jamie Burr - image

Jamie Burr
BA (Western University), MSc (York University), PhD (York University), Postdoctoral Fellow (University of British Columbia)
Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
jamie.burr@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Luke Buttery - image

Luke Buttery

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
luke.buttery@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Kevin Cairns - image

Kevin Cairns

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
kevin.cairns@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages