Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Hugh Lambe - image

Hugh Lambe

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
hugh.lambe@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Scott Langdon - image

Scott Langdon

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6087
Email:
scott.langdon@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Rubina Leahy - image

Rubina Leahy
BA (York University), BSW (York University), MSW (York University)
Community Social Services

Location:
GH204
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6302
Email:
rubina.leahy@guelphhumber.ca

Rubina Leahy is an instructor in the Family and Community Social Services program who has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2013. Leahy has instructed the following courses: Counselling 1: Theory & Practice; Counselling 11: Theory & Practice; Introduction to Practicum; and Crisis Intervention and Developing a Culturally Sensitive Practice. Leahy has also instructed hybrid and online courses. Leahy brings with her over 20 years of experience in children’s mental health, counselling and crisis intervention.

 


Read Bio Hide Bio
Mark Lede - image

Mark Lede

Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
mark.lede@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Charlie Lee - image

Charlie Lee

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6308
Email:
charlie.lee@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Eli Lewin - image

Eli Lewin
BSc (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology), MSc (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
eli.lewin@guelphhumber.ca

Eli Lewin taught business logistics and project management at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2006. Lewin has lived, studied and worked in Israel, South Africa and Canada. His main activities have been in operations management / supply chain management and business information systems as a line manager, project manager and in consulting. In 1999, Lewin landed in Canada to join a private company and in 2000 started teaching at various colleges across Toronto. Lewin joined Humber College in 2005 as a full-time faculty before beginning his teaching at UofGH the next year.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Marnie Loeb - image

Marnie Loeb
BA (University of Manitoba), MClSc (Western University)
Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
mloeb@guelphhumber.ca

Marnie Loeb has been teaching at University of Guelph-Humber since 2019. She is an experienced speech-language pathologist, knowledgeable in both adult and paediatric communication and swallowing disorders. With special interests in applying evidence-based practice to help children with a wide range of abilities and challenges, Loeb is particularly skilled at helping new professionals bridge the research-to-practice gap. In addition to a sessional lecturer position at University of Guelph-Humber, Loeb owns and operates a private practice in Guelph, Ont. Outside of work hours, you will find Loeb playing ultimate frisbee, curling, and making music with her friends and family.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Deena Logan - image

Deena Logan

Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6071
Email:
deena.logan@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Dennis Long - image

Dennis Long

Community Social Services

Location:
GH204
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6302
Email:
dennis.long@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Norm Lourenco - image

Norm Lourenco

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
norm.lourenco@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages