Faculty Support Officers

Faculty Support Officers are the dedicated team that provides support to instructors at the University of Guelph-Humber. We are your first point of contact when you need information or advice about the university, including instructor and department regulations and procedures. We’re committed to supporting your success in the classroom through the services we provide.

As a first point of contact, we provide a range of administrative support services, including:

  • Ordering desk copies, textbooks and course packs
  • Requesting parking permits and Lenel (door access) cards
  • Assigning workstations; providing and collecting office keys
  • Arranging for computer login information
  • Printing tests and exams and delivering them to students at the Test Centre or Accessibility Learning Services office
  • Posting class cancellation notices
  • Providing electronic class lists
  • Requesting course websites and uploading course outlines to the University of Guelph-Humber website database
  • Assisting instructors with any other issues, which may include directing them to the appropriate department or person

Faculty Support Officers (FSO) for each program:

Business

FSO: Dannielle Scipio
Room: GH208
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Fax: 416-798-2905
Email: dannielle.scipio@guelphhumber.ca

Early Childhood Studies, ECDC, Family & Community Social Services

FSO: Ashleigh Osburne
Room: GH308
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6302
Fax: 416-798-3293
Email: ashleigh.osburne@guelphhumber.ca

Electives

FSO: Veronica Navarro
Room: GH208-9
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6312
Fax: 416-798-2905
Email: veronica.navarro@guelphhumber.ca

Justice Studies, BAA, Kinesiology

FSO: Paulina Delfino
Room: GH308-9
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6326
Fax: 416-798-3293
Email: paulina.delfino@guelphhumber.ca

Media Studies

FSO: Lisa Colacci
Room: GH408
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6087
Fax: 416-798-2887
Email: lisa.colacci@guelphhumber.ca

Psychology

FSO: Belinda Pompey
Room: GH408-9
Phone: 416-798-1331 ext. 6071 
Fax: 416-798-2887
Email: belinda.pompey@guelphhumber.ca