Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Mark Anderson - image

Mark Anderson

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
mark.anderson@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Akil Annamunthodo - image

Akil Annamunthodo

Electives, Web Services

Location:
GH402F
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6298
Email:
akil.annamunthodo@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Gina Antonacci - image

Gina Antonacci

Justice and Public Safety

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
gina.antonacci@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Aubrie Appel - image

Aubrie Appel

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
aubrie.appel@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Heath Applebaum - image

Heath Applebaum
BA (Wilfrid Laurier University), MCM (McMaster University)
Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
heath.applebaum@guelphhumber.ca

Heath Applebaum has been an instructor in the Media Studies program at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2013. Outside of the classroom, Applebaum is the president of Echo Communications, a reputation management consulting firm that helps companies across North America. He is a sought-after industry thought leader that has spoken at 70 conferences around the world. Applebaum has previously taught at both Humber College and McMaster University. His teaching philosophy is predicated on bringing the real world into the classroom, to prepare his students for future success. He shares his 20 years of diverse marketing, PR and journalism experience gained from leading corporate, agency, and non-profit organizations with his students. Applebaum is a global-award-winning communications consultant and published writer. Recently, Applebaum was elected to the board of director's for the Canadian Public Relations Society and has just begun writing his first book for an international publisher.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Sonika Arora - image

Sonika Arora

Office of the Vice-Provost

Location:
GH408J
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6376
Email:
sonika.arora@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Laura Arsie - image

Laura Arsie

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
laura.arsie@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Tara Atluri - image

Tara Atluri

Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
tara.atluri@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Leslie Auger  - image

Leslie Auger
BSc (Brock University), MA (Brock University), PhD (University of Guelph), RKin, CSEP-CEP
Program Head Kinesiology

Location:
GH308G
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6315
Email:
leslie.auger@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Auger is the Program Head of Kinesiology at the University of Guelph-Humber. In this role she is involved in curriculum development, instructor hiring, teaching, managing student and faculty concerns, recruitment, building relationships with industry and academic partners, finances, and supporting student activities. Dr. Auger completed a Postdoctoral Fellowship at York University and at the University Health Network in Toronto. She completed her PhD at the University of Guelph in Human Health and Nutritional Sciences and a Masters in Community Health Sciences at Brock University. Her research has spanned many areas; motor behavior, muscle physiology, and behavior change in various clinical populations. Dr. Auger is a Registered Kinesiologist and a CSEP Clinical Exercise Physiologist with a High Performance Specialization. She is currently researching the integration of Registered Kinesiologists into the healthcare system in Ontario and the advancement of the profession nationally.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Rauf Azhar  - image

Rauf Azhar

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
rauf.azhar@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages