Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Helen Chen - image

Helen Chen
BA (McDaniel College), MA (University of Missouri, St. Louis), PhD (University of Missouri, St. Louis)
Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6071
Email:
helen.chen@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Helen Chen has been teaching at the University of Guelph-Humber since fall 2018. She received her PhD in industrial/organizational psychology from the University of Missouri, St. Louis. She has been a practitioner in the applied setting as a HR consultant, business leader and entrepreneur, with a keen focus on talent assessment, leadership training and development, organizational learning and executive coaching. She is certified in multiple psychological assessment tools and she has designed and implemented simulation-based assessment to measure leadership potential and competencies. In the past decade, her consulting practice has led her to Asia through working with global organizations, addressing talent management challenges in a cross-cultural environment. Dr. Chen is dedicated to developing practical and valid tools and best practices to assist organizations maximizing the potential of human capital. 


Read Bio Hide Bio
Gordon Cheong - image

Gordon Cheong

Media Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
gordon.cheong@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Amanpreet Chhina - image

Amanpreet Chhina

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Email:
amanpreet.chhina@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Alexandra Chisholm - image

Alexandra Chisholm

Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext.6071
Email:
alexandra.chisholm@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Jerry Chomyn - image

Jerry Chomyn
BGS (Thompson Rivers University), MA (University of Guelph)
Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
jerry.chomyn@guelphhumber.ca

Jerry Chomyn is the former Program Head of Media Studies (retired) at the University of Guelph-Humber and is also an Adjunct Professor at the University of Guelph. Chomyn has redeveloped the program curriculum to reflect a multi-disciplined, multi-platform approach to the theoretical and practical side of media studies. He has helped establish international partnerships with universities in Argentina, China, Germany, and Austria. Prior to this, Chomyn was the station manager, professor, and coordinator of the radio broadcasting program at Humber College. He wrote, presented and was successful in securing the first FM radio license for a college in Toronto. While at Humber, Chomyn won the Innovator of the Year Award and was named to the Radio Humber Hall of Fame. In the past seven years, UofGH Media Studies students have won more than 200 international awards.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Mahwish Choudhry - image

Mahwish Choudhry

Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
mahwish.choudhry@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Dennis Chronopoulos - image

Dennis Chronopoulos

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
dennis.chronopoulos@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Sarah Ciotti - image

Sarah Ciotti

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
sarah.ciotti@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Andrea Clarke - image

Andrea Clarke

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
andrea.clark@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Patrick Clifford - image

Patrick Clifford

Media Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
patrick.clifford@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages