Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Tiffany Doan - image

Tiffany Doan

Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6071
Email:
tiffany.doan@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Anna Dowbiggin - image

Anna Dowbiggin

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
anna.dowbiggin@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Neil Drummond - image

Neil Drummond

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6308
Email:
neil.drummond@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Janice Dundas - image

Janice Dundas

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6308
Email:
janice.dundas@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Sarah Duni - image

Sarah Duni

Community Social Services

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
sarah.duni@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Dalia Elawad - image

Dalia Elawad

Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
dalia.elawad@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
John Elias - image

John Elias

Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
john.elias@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Gary Ellis - image

Gary Ellis
BA (University of Waterloo), MA (Royal Roads University), PhD (University of Toronto)
Program Head Justice and Public Safety, Justice Studies

Location:
GH308-E
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6317
Email:
gary.ellis@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Gary Ellis has been the Program Head of Justice Studies at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2010. Dr. Ellis has a background of more than 30 years in policing, having spent most of his career in Toronto with one-year respectively with the RCMP and the FBI National Academy in Quantico, Virginia on a leadership fellowship. Dr. Ellis retired in 2008 at the rank of superintendent. His research interests include justice and policing issues, leadership, crisis communications, governance, performance management, conflict management, diversity and interpersonal relationships, and organizational change. He has many published works and written training materials, including policies and procedures dealing with a vast array of subjects. Dr. Ellis has been featured in several published books, and in many media articles and documentaries. In addition to his formal education, he is also a graduate of the FBI national academy executive program.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Lianne English - image

Lianne English
BA (Queen's University), MA (University of Guelph), PhD (University of Guelph), C. Psych.
Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
lianne.english@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Lianne English has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since Fall 2018. She is an instructor at the University of Guelph (Psychology) and the University of Guelph-Humber (Early Childhood Studies, Psychology). She earned her Ph.D. in Clinical Child & Adolescent Psychology from the University of Guelph in 2013 and is currently registered with the College of Psychologists of Ontario. Dr. English has designed and taught a variety of courses related to mental health and trauma, psychotherapy, assessment, mindfulness, human development, parent-child relations, and health psychology. Her research portfolio includes numerous peer-reviewed journal articles examining cognitive and social-emotional outcomes associated with early childhood adversity. As a registered clinical psychologist, Dr. English provides comprehensive assessments and evidence-based therapies to children and adolescents coping with anxiety, depression, learning disabilities, behaviour difficulties, Autism Spectrum Disorder, complex trauma and social challenges. 


Read Bio Hide Bio
Bonnie Estwick - image

Bonnie Estwick

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
bonnie.estwick@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages