Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Victoria Basova - image

Victoria Basova

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6087
Email:
victoria.basova@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Dipa Basu - image

Dipa Basu

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
dipa.basu@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Martha Batiz - image

Martha Batiz
BA (Nucleo de Estudios Teatrales - NET/ Mexico City), BA (National Autonomous University of Mexico), MA (University of Toronto), PhD (University of Toronto)
Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
martha.batiz@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Martha Batiz has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2018. She is an award-winning writer whose creative work has been published not only in Mexico and Canada, but in the United States, Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Peru, Spain, Ireland, and England. Her short-story collection Plaza Requiem: Stories at the Edge of Ordinary Lives won the 2018 International Latino Book Award in the category of Best Popular Fiction in English. Her novella “Boca de lobo” won the Casa de Teatro International Award and is available in English as “Damiana’s Reprieve” and in French as “La Gueule Du Loup.” In 2014, Dr. Batiz was featured in Latinos Magazine among the Top Ten Most Successful Mexicans in Canada. In 2015, the Hispanic-Canadian Congress and the Hispanic Business Alliance chose her as one of the Top Ten Most Influential Hispanic-Canadians.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Morris Beckford - image

Morris Beckford

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
morris.beckford@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Katie Begley - image

Katie Begley

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
katie.begley@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Lindsay Bergeron - image

Lindsay Bergeron

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6308
Email:
lindsay.bergeron@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
David Birkett - image

David Birkett
BA (University of Toronto), MA (Carleton University), GDPA (Western University)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
david.birkett@guelphhumber.ca

David Birkett has been teaching in the business program at the University of Guelph-Humber for twelve years. Since 2004, Birkett has been a financial consultant to the Toronto Region Board of Trade, preparing financial forecasts and funding options for major infrastructure projects. His main non-academic work experience was as Director of Budgets and Finance at the Regional Municipality of Halton from 1981 to 2004. He was directly responsible for Operating Budgets ($450m) and Capital Budgets and Forecasts ($1.1 b). He also managed an actively traded bond fund ($500m), maintained Halton’s AAA credit rating, managed bond issuance and developed strategies to finance development projects. Prior to this, Birkett was employed in the private sector as a Senior Investment Analyst at Sun Life, where he assessed the credit position of Canadian province and their major crown utilities. His professional affiliations include the Past Chairman of the Municipal Finance Officers Association of Ontario and member of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants–Public Sector Accounting Liabilities Task Force.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Marina Black - image

Marina Black

Media and Communication Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6087
Email:
marina.black@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Karissa Bott - image

Karissa Bott

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6308
Email:
karissa.bott@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Olivia Boukydis - image

Olivia Boukydis

Assistant Program Head Community Social Services

Location:
GH204
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6206
Email:
olivia.boukydis@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages