Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Daniela Bellicoso - image

Daniela Bellicoso

Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6071
Email:
daniela.bellicoso@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Danielle Bentley - image

Danielle Bentley

Kinesiology

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
danielle.bentley@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Lindsay Bergeron - image

Lindsay Bergeron

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6326
Email:
lindsay.bergeron@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
David Birkett - image

David Birkett
BA (University of Toronto), MA (Carleton University), GDPA (Western University)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
david.birkett@guelphhumber.ca

David Birkett has been teaching in the business program at the University of Guelph-Humber for twelve years. Since 2004, Birkett has been a financial consultant to the Toronto Region Board of Trade, preparing financial forecasts and funding options for major infrastructure projects. His main non-academic work experience was as Director of Budgets and Finance at the Regional Municipality of Halton from 1981 to 2004. He was directly responsible for Operating Budgets ($450m) and Capital Budgets and Forecasts ($1.1 b). He also managed an actively traded bond fund ($500m), maintained Halton’s AAA credit rating, managed bond issuance and developed strategies to finance development projects. Prior to this, Birkett was employed in the private sector as a Senior Investment Analyst at Sun Life, where he assessed the credit position of Canadian province and their major crown utilities. His professional affiliations include the Past Chairman of the Municipal Finance Officers Association of Ontario and member of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants–Public Sector Accounting Liabilities Task Force.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Rossana Bisceglia - image

Rossana Bisceglia

Psychology

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6071
Email:
rossana.bisceglia@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Vivian Bizios - image

Vivian Bizios
BASc (Ryerson University), ND (Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine)
Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext.6326
Email:
vivian.bizios@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Vivian Bizios has been an instructor in the Kinesiology program at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2017.  Dr. Bizios began teaching in 2003, having served as faculty at George Brown College and the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine. Dr. Bizios also currently practices as a registered Naturopathic Doctor and has worked in a variety of clinical settings including; Cancer Treatment Centers of America, the Robert Schad Naturopathic Clinic, sports and injury clinics, and specialized women’s health and pediatric clinical settings.  Dr. Bizios continues to work alongside medical doctors and allied health professionals.  To broaden her clinical scope, she received additional training and certification in mind-body medicine from Harvard Medical School. Dr. Bizios is a passionate educator with a keen interest in bringing her knowledge of complementary medicine, natural health products, nutrition, and wellness-based approaches to health into the classroom.   


Read Bio Hide Bio
Marina Black - image

Marina Black

Media Studies

Location:
GH408
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6087
Email:
marina.black@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Olivia Boukydis - image

Olivia Boukydis

Family & Community Social Services

Location:
GH204
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext.6302
Email:
olivia.boukydis@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Kristin Boyle - image

Kristin Boyle

Kinesiology

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
kristin.boyle@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Janelle Brady - image

Janelle Brady

Early Childhood Studies Degree Completion

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
janelle.brady@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages