Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Claude Balthazard - image

Claude Balthazard

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6221
Email:
claude.balthazard@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Gordon Bannerman - image

Gordon Bannerman
BA (London School of Economics), MA (London School of Economics), PhD (King’s College London)
Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext.6221
Email:
gordon.bannerman@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Gordon Bannerman has been an instructor in the Business program at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2017. Dr. Bannerman has taught British history at the London School of Economics (LSE), Dundee University, and King’s College London. He previously worked as a research assistant at LSE, a committee reporter at the UK Parliament, and research officer for The Letters of Richard Cobden project at the University of East Anglia. In the latter role, he is a named contributor to the four published volumes arising from the project. Dr. Bannerman has an extensive publication record of books, articles, and reviews, including the monograph “Merchants and the Military in Eighteenth-Century Britain” (2008). Dr. Bannerman is also a Fellow of the Royal Historical Society.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Glenn Barenthin - image

Glenn Barenthin

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416-798-1331 ext. 6326
Email:
glenn.barenthin@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Michael Barnhart - image

Michael Barnhart

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
michael.barnhart@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Lindsay Barton - image

Lindsay Barton

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
lindsay.barton@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Ahmed Bashir - image

Ahmed Bashir

Business

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6221
Email:
abashir@uoguelph.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Dipa Basu - image

Dipa Basu

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
dipa.basu@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Martha Batiz - image

Martha Batiz
BA (Nucleo de Estudios Teatrales - NET/ Mexico City), BA (National Autonomous University of Mexico), MA (University of Toronto), PhD (University of Toronto)
Electives

Location:
GH208
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6312
Email:
martha.batiz@guelphhumber.ca

Dr. Martha Batiz has taught at the University of Guelph-Humber since 2018. She is an award-winning writer whose creative work has been published not only in Mexico and Canada, but in the United States, Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Peru, Spain, Ireland, and England. Her short-story collection Plaza Requiem: Stories at the Edge of Ordinary Lives won the 2018 International Latino Book Award in the category of Best Popular Fiction in English. Her novella “Boca de lobo” won the Casa de Teatro International Award and is available in English as “Damiana’s Reprieve” and in French as “La Gueule Du Loup.” In 2014, Dr. Batiz was featured in Latinos Magazine among the Top Ten Most Successful Mexicans in Canada. In 2015, the Hispanic-Canadian Congress and the Hispanic Business Alliance chose her as one of the Top Ten Most Influential Hispanic-Canadians.


Read Bio Hide Bio
Morris Beckford - image

Morris Beckford

Justice Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6326
Email:
morris.beckford@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio
Katie Begley - image

Katie Begley

Early Childhood Studies

Location:
GH308
Phone:
416.798.1331 ext. 6302
Email:
katie.begley@guelphhumber.ca

Read Bio Hide Bio

Pages